Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Touching The Sky by Tracie Peterson

This is the second book in the Land of the Lone Star series.

Book One: Chasing The Sun
Book Three: Taming The Wind (available Sept 2012)

You can find more information about Tracie at her web page:

This book is able to stand alone…I don’t feel as if you lose any information by not reading book one first. You will need to read book two before reading book three. Some of the topics included are abuse, literacy, deceit, and tension after the civil war.

It’s 1865 in Corpus Christi, Texas the civil war just ended and people are struggling with change and acceptance. Will the people in Corpus Christi be able to come together or will they crumble? Can Laura help her sister Carissa? Will Brandon be able to gather enough evidence against Malcolm? Will Carissa lose the baby? Will Brandon and Laura marry?

I am pleased to give this book a five star rating.

I received this book free from the publisher through the Bethany House Publishers.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

No comments:

Post a Comment